Gaudy Color Maniac Freak Flag Flyer…

and proud of it

I’ve been trying forever to get my blog fed through a popular Second Life blog. I’ve applied a couple of times over a long period of time. I recently had a short conversation with someone involved with the website. She had bought and blogged some of my jewelry. She was very nice and complimented me on my designs and my blog posts and said I would be welcome to be included. I was very happy. She gave me the contact name of someone to talk to and this person told me my blog needed to be reviewed first. That was weeks ago. So I guess I’ve been rejected once again. I think it might be because sometimes I enjoy flying my freak flag. I’m sorry but I love gaudy colors mixed together. I’m a rainbow geek kind of girl. What do you think? Do my colors turn you off?

I would love some honest feedback about my blog. Please leave a note in the comment section and tell me what you really think. Not just compliments, but truth!

Styling Credits:
Skin: MiaSnow Alien Grey Skin (includes brow shaper & shape not shown)
Eyes: MiaSnow Dramatic Eyes Large ~ GrapeSoda (includes prims & regular eyes,
16 colors, 3 sizes)

Eye Makeup: MiaSnow XP Eyeshadows ~ Red/Orange/Yellow (includes 6 colors & eyelash eraser)
Lips: MiaSnow Lips Red (included with MiaSnow Sweety Skin Package)
Top: MiaSnow Damash Tank ~Yellow Long (includes plain version)
Jewelry: DooDads Stringy Beaded Necklace & Earrings (only 50L$, includes earrings & necklace without tassels)
Piercing: ni.ju Overload Piercing 06 Dark (other version included, tintable)
Hair: Discord Designs Trine ~ Electric Blue (includes 4 color blues, with & without base)

MiaSnow: http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Twomoons%20Island/235/92/22
DooDads: http://slurl.com/secondlife/Twomoons%20Island/118/93/23
ni.ju: http://slurl.com/secondlife/Twomoons%20Island/162/114/23
Discord Designs: http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Moonsong/175/212/24

Also this blog I mentioned sometimes has pictures that have bad aspect ratio. I would never ever in a million years do that!

Posted by Paisley Mizin
Check out my Etsy: http://www.etsy.com/shop/KatySchnell

8 thoughts on “Gaudy Color Maniac Freak Flag Flyer…

  1. Paisley, I love your blog, your colorful quirky ways and outfits. I visit your blog daily and eagerly await the next entries. I refer your blog to friends and newcomers alike. I also buy entire outfits based on your blog, and anyone would unbelievably silly to not include you in their feed. Have you seen some of the stuff that IS included? (I especially get a kick or nausea from the hideous entries with titles like: “I’m So Pretty!” But I digress) Oh, my stars and OMfG! 😉 Oh.. I saw you in, I think it was, LouLou’s the other day… thought about saying hi, but didn’t want to disturb you, or seem blogger-struck. Anyway… Color is where it’s at for me, and the more whimsical and quirky the outfits the better as far as I’m concerned.

    HugZ from a big fan and supporter,
    Whimsy-Cate Storymoon

  2. Pingback: Gawdy jewelry | Livenjoy

  3. Paisley, I truly 100% love everything you do. Love your use of color, compostion, themes. You always create a unique vibe… it resonates with me. You do not create standard, run of the mill looks. That means it won’t be for everyone. Too bad you are having trouble finding syndication… I too got rejected but finally found some to accept me! Keep doing your thing & being you… it is one of your gifts to share.

    ~Mia

  4. Also, there are ALWAYS nay-sayers. I’ve already cried today from comments made on some work I did for a client. It hurts when you really want to fit in someplace & be accepted & instead you feel rejected. The worst decision would be to change what we are doing. The smiles we get from putting the time into it in the 1st place, THAT is the most important part. It most matters if we are happy with our own work. Anyway I could go on & on. I UNDERSTAND! ❤

    • Thanks for your kind words, Mia. We are similar in our love of rainbow glowly sparkles. I get what you do 100% also 🙂

      I’m syndicated in many blogs but there was one in particular that I’ve been trying for a long time to get into. I think the people picking the blog are refined and delicate or something and don’t like my boldness. So I say “Fuck em”. One person (mwuahs) on that blog is a sweetheart though. ~ ❤

  5. I’m sorry that I didn’t see this post sooner. I know exactly how it feels to be “rejected” from certain feeds or whathaveyou, but I completely agree with that Mia said…try not to let a few people make you think differently about what *you* love to do and how *you* love to do it. I greatly admire you/your blog and your sense of style AND seeing as you were chosen to represent Miss Snow and all of Twomoon’s Island, I’d say that you’re most definitely doing a fantastic job!

Leave a Reply

